Databases
Back to search
Full text Databases:
The scientific journals of Akadémiai Kiadó can be found with the full text though our online journals catalog.
This database provides full text access to newspapers, scientific journals, books and reference works.
Journal package of 34 full-text journals of American Chemical Society.
Patological atlas collection which contains histological atlases with high resolution images. Images are available after free registration.
BioMed Central is a UK based publisher of more than 200 fully open access journals
Full text journals of BMJ publisher can be found in our online journals catalog.
Users can find over 50 journals of Cambridge University Press with full-text. Titles that are accessible can be found in our online journals catalog.
This database was designed to collect official information about Hungarian companies. It is possible to search for and access a certain Hungarian company's certificate of incorporation, balance sheet, income statement
Free Chemistry database containing the structure and description of more than a million compounds. You can browse these compounds with the help of a versatile search function, and with the built-in drawing software you are able to access self-drawn structures. The database comes with community features that allow collaboration with other professionals.
Cummulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature provides full-text access to many scholary journals and books on the field of nursing and related health professions.
It's an Elsevier solution for searching medical and nursing literature. This database contains more than 1000 textbooks and reference works and more than 600 journals with full text. It also contains drug informations, videos, pictures, guides and patient's leaflets. To use this database it is required to register and to have an individual account.
ClinicalTrials.gov database provides information on publicly and privatley supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions. The database is maintained by the National Library of Medicine. There are more than 200 000 studies available in the database, from 193 countries.
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews database collection provides full-text access to evidence based reviews, controlled clinical trials, protocols and guidelines.
CogPrints, a freely accessible electronic archive for self-archive papers in many area of Psychology, Neuroscience.
The database was designed to collect and display information on somatic mutations in cancer. It was launched in 2004, and it is updated once every three months.
Within this database it is possible to search nearly 900 000 freely accessible dissertation and theses with full text from almost 30 European countries.
Users can find full-text journals of DeGuryter. Titles that are accessible can be found in our online journals catalog.
Dermatology information service offers elaborate image atlases (DOIA and PeDOIA) complete with diagnoses and differential diagnoses, case reports and additional information on almost all skin diseases.
Free database that is indexing open access books from all area of science.
Free database that is indexing open access journals from all area of science.
This EBSCO service offers the possiblity to search at once within almost all online resource subscribed by the Central Library.
The educational science-pedagogy database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
The European Pharmacopoeia is a single reference work for the quality control of medicines in the signatory states of the Convention on its elaboration. The official standards published within provide a legal and scientific basis for quality control during the development, production and marketing processes.
Attention! Registration with Semmelweis University e-mail address is needed to use this database. Please send your request to ejournals@semmelweis.hu .
Attention! Registration with Semmelweis University e-mail address is needed to use this database. Please send your request to ejournals@semmelweis.hu .
On this site you can find various statistics on the European Union's public health.
This public drug database contains all medicinal product that has marketing authorisation in Hungary. The revoked medicinal products can be also found in this database. It is possible to search by product name or active substance as well. The patient information leaflet and the summary of product characteristics can be downloaded freely (only in Hungarian), the database also contains photographs of the packing and of the medicinal product itself.
JoVE is a scientific video database contains many peer-reviewed, video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol.
JoVE is a scientific video database contains many peer-reviewed, video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol.
JoVE is a scientific video database contains many peer-reviewed, video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol.
JoVE is a scientific video database contains many peer-reviewed, video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol.
On OVID SP platform users can find over 1000 books with full-text. Titles that are accessible can be found in our online book catalog.
On OVID SP platform users can find over 200 journals with full-text. Titles that are accessible can be found in our online journals catalog.
This database provides a detailed, schematic overview of the expression and roles of different immunological, metabolic, vascular and erythrocytic factors during blood-stage malaria infection in both patients and in mouse models infected with rodent malaria parasites. The data are classified into three different databases: Human data, Mouse expression data, Mouse treatment data.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus is updated daily.
MICROMEDEX is a full-text database. Basically contains medical and pharmacological topics, but biologists and chemists can also find many useful resources in it. An English language medical database collection providing wide range of information: pharmacology and toxicology, emergency care, patient information, alternative medicine.
Open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It provides sources from the early 20th centrury to the present from all around the world. Citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed.
Open-i service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature, and biomedical image collections. Open-i provides access to over 3.7 million images.
Users can find over 1000 Osiris ebooks with full-text. Titles that are accessible can be found in our online book catalog.
The scientific journals of Oxford University Press can be found with the full text though our online journals catalog.
Physiopedia is an encyclopaedic reference database which support primarily phyisiotherapist in their daily practice. The articles contain theoretical knowledge and practical advices as well. Video illustrations help the application of techniques. The reference database is freely available, however the access to additional services are not covered.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America
This database indexes and provides full-text access to thousands of scholar journals and more than hundred books. Titles related to life sciences can be found in our online journals and ebooks catalogs.
PubChem is a free access database that is organized into 3 databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.
Reaxys is a comprehensive database of chemistry literature that contains and allows to search descriptions of chemical reactions (even multi-step reactions) and descriptions of structures' and elements' physical properties, synthesis possibilities.
On this platform of Elsevier users can find over 2000 journals with full-text. Titles related to life sciences can be found in our online journals catalog.
On ScienceDirect platform users can find over 100 Elsevier books with full-text. Titles that are accessible can be found in our online book catalog.
It is a comprehensive database of chemistry literature that contains and allows to search descriptions of chemical reactions (even multi-step reactions) and descriptions of structures' and elements' physical properties, synthesis possibilities. It also contains lots of patents, that can be searched deeply and easily.
Registration process
Registration process
Users can find over 700 Springer ebooks with full-text. Titles that are accessible can be found in our online book catalog.
On this platform of Springer users can find over 1500 journals with full-text. Titles related to life sciences can be found in our online journals catalog.
TOXNET is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology. More information about the databases can be found here: https://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/help/newtoxnet/toxnetfs.html
Trip (Turning Research Into Practice) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Primary indexing sources of evidence based medicine, as case studies, evidence-based synopsis, guidelines, key-primary research, clinical Q&A, evidence based reviews, clinical questions and answers. It is a non-full text database. Only those content can be accessed with full text through it that is Open Access or to which the institution is subscribed.
The database provides up-to-date answers and specific suggestions to clinical questions and specific treatment recommendations for given diseases based on evidence based articles that are composed and peer reviewed by specialists, who are experts in their respective research area to answer the clinicians’ questions, and help their work.
The USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). It contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics. To access this you will need the Username/Password, that can be found on our website.
Visible Body is an interactive database, that covers the fields of human anatomy and physiology, contains animations, 3D models with descriptions to introduce the muscles, the human skeleton, the nervous and the circulatory system, and the basic physiological processes. Visible Body also contains quizzes to supports learning of human physiology.
Access requires registration from a university email address. To maintain active status, users must log in every 150 days by connecting from the university network.
Access requires registration from a university email address. To maintain active status, users must log in every 150 days by connecting from the university network.
Law information database that contains:- laws (statutes, decrees)- other means of law (resolutions, commissions, guidelines, informatories)- other law documents (announcements, publishers' commentaries)- court decisionsMost important sources of the database are Hungarian Official Journal, Official Bulletin, portfolio bulletins, court publications.
The scientific journals of Wiley-Blackwell can be found with the full text though our online journals catalog.
The World Biographical Information System (WBIS Online) is a comprehensive biographical database available. It is based on the digitization of K.G. Saur's microfiche editions of Biographical Archives. Each Biographical Archive covers a different language and cultural area. WBIS Online offers worldwide biographical information on persons covered in reference sources published from the 16th century to the end of the 20th century.